Skip to content

Artist Profile: Note-ify

July 24, 2011

Another in our series of artists profiles!  This week, Samantha Barsky

Please tell us the name of your business and what you create.

The name of my business is NOTE-IFY.  I create note cards, gift tags, and other paper products.

Where do you live?

I live in San Francisco.

Give us a little history of how you got into the business. What inspires you? Do you have a day job?

I majored in photography and graphic design, so I have always crafted and created.  I was making cards from my photographs for my family and they encouraged me to try it as a business.  I still have my graphic design business and do that as well as the note card line.

Describe your creative process when creating your product line.

I take a lot of photographs everywhere I go and then manipulate them on the computer to make them more of a graphic. I also search for vintage graphics that I can manipulate in the same style.

What is something unique or interesting about you or the process?

Since most of my cards are based off of my original photographs, each style is very unique.

What do you enjoy most about your work? The least?

I enjoy the people I have met, the friends I have made, and getting to do something creative and fun every day.  I do not enjoy bookkeeping!

What have you learned along the way?

I have learned that working for myself is not only fun, it keeps me healthy – less stress and I’m the boss!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 24, 2011 2:26 pm

    Oh that card with the heart and the GG bridge is just amazing. Good work!

Leave a Reply

